Quiet Time.

Welcome – Welcome My Friend!

I thank you for taking a moment to visit today.

It is truly a  blessing and an honor. 

And I’m ever prayerful you will find the words here to be  encouraging and inspiring as you continue on path seeking JESUS.

PRAISE GOD!  

Our Scripture focus today is from the joyous book of Psalm:  Chapter 5:3 —

“My voice You shall hear in the morning, O Lord; In the morning I will direct it to You, And I will look up.

Brothers and Sisters – I’m sure you know having quiet time with the Lord every day is absolutely essential if you expect to grow spiritually.  

But you have to plan it!  

It won’t just happen.  

Some say early morning is best – while others say -the hour of the day matters not – just as long as you stick with it.

It’s personal preference to me and I choose early morning before I start my day because I believe I will hear His still small voice in my heart.

It is said that if you meet the Lord before you meet anybody else, you’ll be “pointed in the right direction” for whatever comes.

Make it short to begin with – fifteen minutes or so.  You’ll be surprised at how soon you’ll be wanting more.

Last, keep a notebook.  Write down some of your special prayers with the date.  Record the answer when it comes.  This will help you remember them.  You’ll be amazed at what a difference a quiet time with the Lord will make in your life AND in the lives of all whom you pray for.

Halleluiah!!!

   Thank you Jesus – my Lord and Savior.

Let us bow our heads together and pray—

Father God, thank you for your LOVE, your grace and mercy and each blessing you’ve bestowed upon us.  We LOVE you!

PRAISE GOD!

AMEN.

 

Leave a Reply

