Delight Yourself in the Lord…

Welcome and Blessings to you!

There is never a day I’m not thankful for your visit.  It is a joy to know you have arrived here for the first time or returned again.

Either way – my prayer is that the words that follow below will encourage and inspire you as you begin or continue your journey seeking  JESUS – our Lord and Savior – no greater friend is there to you and to me.

My friend – do you believe that if we delight ourselves in the Lord, He will give us the desires of our hearts?

I do and hence, our scripture focus today is:

Psalm 37:4,5 —-

“Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.  Commit your way to the Lord and He will bring it to pass.”

I’ve found in my walk with the Lord – letting Him give us things is much better than trying to get them for ourselves.

Being willing to WAIT on Him is the toughest part.  I often try to hurry God – but it never works.  His timing is ALWAYS best for us.

Most of us struggle greatly in our lives, trying to make happen things that only God can bring about.  

God wants us to seek Him, and He promises that He will add the things we desire when the time is right.

We are to commit our way to Him and let Him bring our desires to pass.  Jesus said in His Word – all those who labor and are heavy-laden should come to Him.  He promises to ease, relieve, and refresh our souls.  

He also tells us that His ways are higher than our ways, and His thoughts are higher than ours.  In other words, God knows much better than we do what we need to do.  

To which my response is and always will be:

 Halleluiah – Thank You Lord this is so – Bless Your Holy Name!

We are stubborn – I’m not sure why but we are.  

God is – among other things – patient, kind, compassionate and He loves us – even though we have done nothing to deserve His Love.  

His grace and mercy – stop me in my tracks on many a day – when I call on His Holy Name.  

And, I am encouraged – my faith in Him grows deeper and my trust grows stronger.

So, I encourage you to let go of your way and let God be God in your life.  He wants to give us the desires of our hearts as we commit our ways to Him.

Let us bow our heads, agree that we are on one accord and end with a prayer:

“Lord, we pray that You will bring our desires to pass as we delight ourselves in You.”

Halleluiah – Thank you Lord – Bless Your Holy Name.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

