An Eye On The Guide.

Welcome Friend!

Praise God for your visit – as you continue seeking JESUS!

Be encouraged, inspired and blessed by the words here – as this is my prayer for you.

Today’s Scripture Focus is:  Psalm 78:53

“He led them on safely and in confident trust, so that they feared not; but the sea overwhelmed their enemies.”

When God brought the Israelites out of Egypt, he led them with a pillar of cloud by day and a tower of fire by night.

These shielded the Israelites from their enemies and reminded the people of God’s powerful presence with them.

Looking to God is an important principle that can keep you from becoming disheartened.  As long as you maintain your FOCUS on God, you’ll be SAFE and CONFIDENT.

Yet take your eyes off of God, and you will be overwhelmed by the troubles surrounding you.

I encourage you to remember friend that whatever you are facing today, take no heed of the impossibilities. 

KEEP your gaze fixed solely on God!  He’ll lead you safely through if you’ll just trust and believe in him.

Please bow your head with me as we pray together:

Lord God, thank you for helping me with my troubles today and for promising never to leave me nor forsake me.  I am overwhelmed Lord and I need you.  I am comforted by your strength and loving presence.  Thank you for being with me and my family.

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

