Today Is The Good Day.

Welcome Friend and Shalom!

All my hope is in Jesus and I’m prayerful that you will be encouraged and/or inspired by these words you find here.

The Scripture Focus is as always from the book of Psalms – today it is:  39:4

“Lord, remind me how brief my time on earth will be.  Remind me that my days are numbered, and that my life is fleeing away.”

The calm sea produces a sudden tsunami.  The clear, brilliant skies fill with the smoke of an unexpected explosion.  The body that appears fit is imperceptibly racked with disease.

These unanticipated calamities shock your soul, but they also infuse you with valuable wisdom.

You must appreciate your loved ones TODAY, for you may not have tomorrow.

Friend, no matter what your hopes are for the future, don’t wait to start living until you achieve them. 

Make the most of EVERY moment and care for those around you.

Today is the good day, so honor God by living it out fully.  Worship God, love your family, and make it the BEST day of your life.

Let’s bow our heads together and pray:

Lord, I thank you for every moment of my life that you have given me.  Please help me to not worry about tomorrow but focus on honoring you today.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

