Keep Watch.

Welcome and Shalom!

Praise God and Thank you for visiting our blog today. 

My prayer is that you will be encouraged by the words you find here and continue to seek Jesus. 

Jesus loves you and is your friend – remember that.  Hold that thought close – in the center of your heart forever.

Today’s Scripture Focus is:  Psalm 59:9

“I will keep watch for You, my strength, because God is my stronghold.”

When learning to draw, you’re taught a new way to see—you observe light, shadow, perspective, and depth in order to make your portraits realistic.

The same concept is true in your SPIRITUAL life. 

You may be very good at assessing your earthly landscape, but if you fail to notice what’s happening spiritually, you’re only getting half the picture. 

That’s why you MUST watch for God’s activity.

My friend, what you see with your physical eyes is temporary, but what you perceive God doing in your spirit is eternal.

So ask God to open your spiritual eyes to His supernatural work.  When you learn to observe His ways, you’ll undoubtedly view life a lot more clearly.

Let’s bow our heads together and pray:

Lord God, please open my spiritual eyes so that I can see your wonderful, eternal ways.  I’ll keep watch for you, my God, because you are my strength – my everything.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

